Morning by Morning

“Morning by morning”

I have never been the type of person who loves getting up early in the morning. However, as I got older, I have deemed it a necessity to arise early in the morning. I realize the importance of getting up early to prepare for my secular job, but more importantly, I realize the importance of getting up early to spend quality time with my heavenly Father. I am grateful to know that God’s mercies are new every morning, according to Lamentations chapter 3. In addition to this, I realize that God’s guidance is available for His people, morning by morning. Every day is a brand new day and nobody is all-knowing about the day. Therefore, we need God’s guidance. Isaiah 50:4b says, “He awakens me morning by morning, He awakens my ear to listen as a disciple.” Thank you God for being my Shepherd and for knowing how to guide me. I need God’s guidance every day, before the day starts. Right beginnings set the tone for the rest of the day.

By
Nicholas K. Derouen

Leave a Reply

