Keep Striving…

image

Hello world! It’s been a while sinced I’ve posted! (shame on me lol)…while at work though, something came to mind and wanted to share.

“Keep doing what’s right, even when its unpopular.”

This can be understood in different ways.  We all do what’s right in our own eyes. But with this statment, I’m referencing what God has called us to do and be.  I remember having a conversation with someone who was convinced that living is according to your own standards.  That no matter what or how we chose to live, God loves us and he will forgive when we fall. Yes God loves and yes he forgives when we apologetically confess to him…but should we just sin consciously? When I’ve decided to commit my ways to God, I literally decided to do things His way (follow his commands). I’m far from perfect but loving God has given me life! I encourage whoever feels that a Christian lifestyle seems difficult or impossible…

Philippians 4:13 says “I can do all things through Jesus Christ who gives me strength.”

Whatever God has purposed us to do, we can do it through Christ who strengthens us!

One thought on “Keep Striving…

Leave a Reply

