DIY Hair Custard

image

I haven’t tried making a custard before but I’m surely excited about it! I’ve come across a lot of different posts and vlogs of this. I’ve tried flaxseed gel alone but never this concoction. Hopefully, I can post a pic tomorrow…Here’s what I’ve done:

For flaxseed gel:
1/4 cup of oraginc flaxseeds
2 cups a water
Boil for 3-4 minutes
Strain into a bowl

Then add:
1 Tsp of coconut oil
1 Tsp of extra virgin olive oil
1/4 cup of aloe vera juice/gel
1 Tsp of shea butter
Whip it up together, then store in the fridge.

**mines have been setting for a few hours now, so i feel comfortable enough to use.

Let’s see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

